Skip to content

Dear Heidi Bayly,

August 29, 2008

Dear Heidi,

No offense to your husband and the long line of Bayly men, but I like “Heidi” so much better than “Mrs. Joseph Tate Bayly VI” I was reading your father-in-law’s follow up post on your poem “I think you want a wife” revisited… and discovered your name is Heidi, and found your blog about the process of adopting. How exciting! I also disovered that you are 26 (or not much older since you started the blog in February).  My oldest daughter is 24.  Here is a picture of our children:

I am reminded by the photo that all of us home for Christmas is not as likely anymore since my oldest son married in May and moved to Maine, my thirdborn- a daughter- is engaged, and my oldest daughter is in an intense year round academic program in a rather distant state (she’s  in medical school in KY)

Since I read your poem, I’ve prayed for you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2008 11:50 pm

    What beautiful children, Charis!!! Your little guy is just adorable!

  2. August 30, 2008 2:17 pm

    Thank you, Corrie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

